send link to app

Sabine Baring-Gould Collection app for iPhone and iPad

4.6 ( 1216 ratings )
Education Book
Developer: Khanh Vu
0.99 USD
Current version: 1.1, last update: 1 year ago
First release : 16 Feb 2014
App size: 63.36 Mb

Sabine Baring-Gould (28 January 1834 – 2 January 1924) was an English Anglican priest, hagiographer, antiquarian, novelist and eclectic scholar. His bibliography consists of more than 1240 publications, though this list continues to grow. His family home, Lew Trenchard Manor near Okehampton, Devon, has been preserved as he had it rebuilt and is now a hotel. He is remembered particularly as a writer of hymns, the best-known being "Onward, Christian Soldiers" and "Now the Day Is Over". He also translated the carol "Gabriels Message" from the Basque language to the English.

The Sabine Baring-Gould Collection includes:

- A Book of Ghosts (English) (as Author)
- The Book of Were-Wolves (English) (as Author)
- The Broom-Squire (English) (as Author)
- Cliff Castles and Cave Dwellings of Europe (English) (as Author)
- Cornish Characters and Strange Events (English) (as Author)
- Cornwall (English) (as Author)
- Curiosities of Olden Times (English) (as Author)
- Curious Myths of the Middle Ages (English) (as Author)
- Domitia (English) (as Author)
- Freaks of Fanaticism and Other Strange Events (English) (as Author)
- Historic Oddities and Strange Events (English) (as Author)
- In the Roar of the Sea (English) (as Author)
- In Troubadour-Land: A Ramble in Provence and Languedoc (English) (as Author)
- Noémi (English) (as Author)
- Pabo, The Priest: A Novel (English) (as Author)
- The Village Pulpit, Volume II. Trinity to Advent: A Complete Course of 66 Short Sermons, or Full Sermon Outlines for Each Sunday, and Some Chief Holy Days of the Christian Year (English) (as Author)